FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2018 3:00 PM

Cameron Parish Police Jury
West Annex – Board Room
148 Smith Circle, Cameron, LA

1. Call to Order

2. Pledge of Allegiance/Prayer

3. Approval of Minutes

4. Approval of Add-ons:

5. Other Permits:
a. Boardwalk Petrochemical Pipeline, LLC – Burton Canal, Lat 30 02 42, Long -93 43 37.2, (proposed PN 9473 Burton Canal Exposure Repair; installation of 13 concrete mats to provide sufficient cover for an existing submerged natural gas pipeline crossing Burton Canal), Cameron Parish, LA. (180201)

b. CenterPoint Energy – Cameron, Section 36, T14S, R10W, (proposed LA 27/82 Abandonment Project; removal of associated aboveground facilities and installation of a new cathodic protection), Cameron Parish, LA. (180202)

c. Bridgeline Holdings, LLC – Lake Misere Field, Sections 4, 5, 6, T14S, R5W, Sections 10, 11, 12, T14S, R6W, (proposed removal of 8-inch pipeline, (2) 3-inch flowlines, structure and plug removals and replacement of earthen plug), Cameron Parish, LA. (180203)

d. ANR Pipeline Company – Grand Chenier, Sections 4 & 5, T15S, R6W, (proposed Grand Chenier Compressor Station Upgrades Project; complete geotechnical borings and hydrovac excavations to obtain data on existing subsurface conditions and below ground piping for a planned upgrade to existing facility), Cameron Parish, LA. (180204)

e. Chase Dwayne LeBoeuf – Grand Lake, E. Cal-cam Line Rd., Section 5, T12S, R8W, (proposed excavation of pond to provide fill material for barn pad, extension of house pad and driveway and leveling of property), Cameron Parish, LA. (180205)

6. Appointments:
a. IMCAL – Anthony Hicks, term expired (tabled from last month)

b. Lower Cameron Hospital District No. 2 – Christine Storm, term expired (tabled from last month)

c. Beachfront Development District No. 1 – Patty Boudreaux resigned, appoint Terry Burroughs for remainder of term.

d. Beachfront Development District No. 1 – Tim Trahan resigned, appoint Mike Miller for remainder of term.

e. Beachfront Development District No. 1 – Patti Broussard resigned, appoint Aaron Lagneaux for remainder of term.

f. Oyster Task Force – Walter Murrell, term expired

g. Oyster Task Force – David Deere, term expired

h. Oyster Task Force – Belinda Miltenberger, term expired

i. Sweetlake-Grand Lake Cemetery Board – Rev Andrew Martin, term expired

j. Cameron Water & Waste District No. 1 – Darlene Higgins, term expired

7. Consideration of Resolution to Approve 6- Parish Multi-Jurisdictional Consortium Agreement for Workforce Development

8. Consideration of Resolution for financing $15 million for the cost associated with allowable activities on the outer continental shelf as permitted in the Gulf of Mexico Energy Security Act (GOMESA) and paying cost of issuance of the bonds.

9. Accept of Property Insurance Quote – Louisiana Companies

10. Consideration of Public Works Reorganization Plan

11. Authorize Payment for Police Jury Association Dues – $7,200.00

12. Authorize Payment for CPEX membership $250 (Foundation Level 1)

13. Pay Bills

14. Authority to Procure – Emergency Debris Collection and Monitoring RFP

15. President Authority to Sign 2018 Board of Directors Commitment Letter for local representative for Chamber Southwest & SWLA Alliance Foundation 16. Authority to advertise for RFP for Dust Control Bid for 2018

Adjourn Meeting

∗ Indicating Add-ons