2:00 P.M.

Cameron Parish Police Jury
West Annex – Board Room
148 Smith Circle, Cameron, LA

1. Call to Order

2. Pledge of Allegiance/Prayer


4. Approval of Minutes

5. Approval of Add-ons:

6. Drilling & Pipeline Permits:

a. Robertson Energy, LLC – Hackberry, Black Bayou, Section 17, T12S, R12W, (proposed structures for drilling the JB Watkins No. 280 Well at existing well site), Cameron Parish, LA. (190802)

b. Apollo Energy Operating Company, LP – Johnson Bayou, Cameron Meadows Field, Section 22, T14S, R13W, (proposed surface well location to drill the Dore Fee Well No. 52), Cameron Parish, LA. (190803)

7. Other Permits:

a. Pintail Ridge RV Park – Creole, Section 19, T14S, R7W, (proposed development of an RV Park to include installation of 147 RV spaces, aggregate roads, utilities, and approx. 20,000 cubic yards of hauled-in fill material), Cameron Parish, LA. (190801)

b. Texas Eastern Transmission, LP – Oak Grove, Section 1, T15S, R6W, (proposed to install a new cathodic protection at its existing Grand Chenier Communications Tower), Cameron Parish, LA. (190804)

c. Eland Energy, Inc. – Chalkley Field, Section 27, T12S, R6W, (proposed CH-SED-12 Remediation; (proposed remediation activities in a former oil & gas feature in the Chalkley Oil & Gas Field, area measuring approx. 1,200 sq. ft. with a depth of 1.5 ft. in order to bring area of property into compliance with state environmental regulations, project consist of removal/offsite disposal of material and backfilled to grade, approx. 67 cubic yards to restore the area to pre-developed condition), Cameron Parish, LA. (190805)

8. Appointments:

a. Recreation District No. 5, tabled from June Meeting. Appoint Dana Pesson

b. Tourism Commission, Bronwen Theriot, resigned. Appoint Mary Johnson

c. Gravity Drainage District No. 2 – Shirley Gray, term expired

d. Gravity Drainage District No. 8 – Terry Smith, term expired

e. Mosquito Control Abatement – Marck Smyth, term expired

f. Cameron Waterworks District No. 1 – Edward Petersen, term expired. Appoint Kathy Peshoff

g. Fire Protection District No. 9 – Earnestine Horn, term expired

h. Fire Protection District No. 16 – Geralyn Myers, term expired

i. Lower Cameron Hospital District No. 2 – Blair Jinks, term expired

j. Johnson Bayou Recreation District Board – tabled from last month

9. Approve allocation to SWLA Economic Development Alliance for annual membership

10. President Authority to sign Resolution in support of the 2020 US Census 11. President Authority to sign Resolution and necessary documents authorizing Rural Public Transit to file an application with Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development for a grant under 49 CFR 5311, Formula Grant for Rural Areas

12. President Authority to sign CEA with LA Department of Natural Resources for July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2022 Cameron Parish Local Coastal Zone Program Implementation

13. Authorize renewal of employee group insurance policies for policy year September 2019 thru 2020: a. Group Hospitalization b. Group Dental & Vision c. Group Life

14. Consideration of Variance Request for Kiewit Construction on four (4) 60′ x 150′ temporary warehouse buildings at the Eastern Temporary Work Space of the Venture Global LNG Project, 345 Davis Rd., Cameron LA 15. Pay Bills

Adjourn Meeting

* Indicating Add-ons

See the official document.